Presentation of the Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced Materials Award 2007

Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced Materials conferred the coveted international «Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced Materials Award» for the second time on Saturday, January 20, 2007. This scientific award with a prize of EUR 15 000 was won by Woo Soo Kim of Korea, who wrote his thesis at the Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Korea. The second prize of EUR 7 000 went to American entrant Kirt Page, from The University of Southern Mississippi, USA. The winner of the third prize of EUR 3 000 was Kyriaki Kalaitzidou from Greece, at Michigan State University, USA.

Our warmest congratulations to the award-winners and thanks to all applicants for their entries. You will find more information on the Mitsubishi Chemical Advanced Materials Award 2007 and the assessments of academic jury in our press release.